Legislative Districts

Elected Officials & their contact info

US House of Representatives  
19th District     

 Congressman Francis Rooney

120 Cannon House Office Building

Washington, DC 20515

202-225-2536

 Lee County Office

239-599-6033

1039 SE 9th Avenue # 308

Cape Coral, FL 33990

239-599-6033

 

US Senate       

 Bill Nelson (D)  

716 Hart Senate Office Bldg.

Washington, DC 20510

202-224-5274

 Fort Myers Office

2000 Main Street # 801

Fort Myers, FL 33901

239-334-7760

bill@billnelson.senate.gov

 

Marco Rubio (R)       

284 Russell Senate Office Bldg.

Washington, DC 20510

202-224-3041                     

 Tampa Office

5201 West Kennedy Blvd.  #530

Tampa, FL 33609

813-287-5035

email through web site:  https://www.rubio.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/contact

 

Florida House of Representatives

District 76                     

Ray Rodrigues (R)              

1302 The Capitol        

402 South Monroe Street     

Ray Rodrigues Continued
Tallahassee, FL 32399          

850-717-5076

Legislative Aide:
James Mullen

 Lee County Office

17595 So. Tamiami Trail

Fort Myers, FL 33908

239-433-6501

District Secretary:
Leilani Gonzalez

 

District 77

 Dane Eagle (R)                          

322 The Capitol          

402 South Monroe Street

Tallahassee, FL 32399          

850-717-5077                     

Legislative Aide:
Paige LeBoutillier

 Lee County Office    

1039 SE 9th Place   #310

Cape Coral, FL 33990

239-772-1291

District Secretary:
Nathan Klein

        

District 78

Heather Fitzenhagen (R)    

412 House Office Bldg.

402 South Monroe Street     

Tallahassee, FL 32399          

850-717-5078                     

Legislative Aide

Eddie Metzger

 Lee County Office

2120 Main Street   #208

Fort Myers, FL 33901

239-533-2440

District Secretary: Melissa Thompson

District 79

 Matt Caldwell (R)                

209 House Office Bldg.

402 South Monroe Street     

Tallahassee, FL 32399          

850-717-5079                     

Legislative Aide: 
Charlotte Codie

 Lee County Office

Bldg. A

15191 Homestead Road

Lehigh Acres, FL 33971

239-694-0161

District Secretary:
Priscilla Bezerra

 

Florida Senate

District 27

 Lizbeth Benacquisto (R)  

400 Senate Office Bldg.        

404 South Monroe Street     

Tallahassee, FL 32399          

850-487-5027

Legislative Aide

Dane Bennett &

Matthew Hunter

 Lee County Office

2310 First Street   #305

Fort Myers, FL  33901

239-338-2570  

.

Municipalities

Fort Myers

Mayor, Fort Myers
Randy Henderson
2200 2nd St.
Ft. Myers, FL 33901

239-321-7020

Fort Myers City Council

Ward 1
Councilwoman Teresa Watkins Brown
twatkinsbrown@cityftmyers.com
Ph: 239-321-7001

Ward 2

Councilman Johnny W. Streets, Jr.
jstreets@cityftmyers.com
Ph: 239-321-7002

Ward 3
Terolyn Watson
twatson@cityftmyers.com
Ph: 239-321-7003

Ward 4
Michael Flanders
mflanders@cityftmyers.com
Ph: 239-321-7004

Ward 5
Forrest Banks
fbanks@cityftmyers.com
Ph. 239-321-7005

Ward 6
Gail Anthony
ganthony@cityftmyers.com
Ph. 239-321-7006

Cape Coral

Mayor, Cape Coral

Joe Coviello, Mayor

Phone: 239-574-0436
Email: jcoviell@capecoral.net

 Legislative Executive Assistant: 

    Pearl Taylor
239-574-0436
ptaylor@capecoral.net

District 1
John Gunter

jgunter@capecoral.net

Legislative Executive Assistant
Pearl Taylor 
239-574-0436
ptaylor@capecoral.net

District 2
Jim Carioscia
jcarioscia@capecoral.net
Legislative Executive Assistant:

    Rebecca Perry
239-242-3288
rperry@capecoral.net

District 3: 
Marilyn Stout 
mstout@capecoral.net
Legislative Executive Assistant:

    Rebecca Perry
239-242-3288
rperry@capecoral.net

District 4:
Jennifer I. Nelson
Email: jinelson@capecoral.net
Legislative Executive Assistant:

 Pearl Taylor
239-574-0436
ptaylor@capecoral.net

   

District 5
Dave Stokes
Email: dstokes@capecoral.net
Legislative Executive Assistant: 

    Gianna Pack
239-574-0437
gpack@capecoral.net

District 6

District 7

Jessica Cosden
239-574-0437
Email: jcosden@capecoral.net

 Democratic Progressive Club of Lee County

Elections Committee

Door Knock Democrats in Lehigh Acres

Turn Lee County Blue

Every Saturday until the election

9:30 AM to 1 PM

If you plan to come, reply and tell us you are coming so we know how many routes to prepare.

We are knocking on Democrats’ doors in key precincts in State House District 79. It is the most winnable of the four house districts in Lee County, but only if we earn it by turning out the vote.

What we do on Saturdays between now and November 6th is of national political significance. Our efforts to turn out voters could make all the difference in whether Bill Nelson is re-elected or Rick Scott goes to Washington to support the right wing Republican agenda. Control of the United States Senate – and crucial decisions on possible impeachment proceedings – hangs in the balance.

This Saturday, we will:

Come out and help build a strong Democratic Party in Lee County.  This week the meeting place will be Leonard Blvd S & Ansel Ave S, Lehigh Acres, FL 33973

Tony Solgard  (tony@solgard.com)

Elections Committee Chair

Democratic Progressive Club of Lee County

Download information on Down Ballot nonpartisan positions in Lee County
Click here

Register to vote or order vote by mail ballot click here